Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
IP Phone Not Showing under 15-01
#634851 01/24/20 07:39 PM
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 8
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 8
I've added an extension for an IP phone in 11-02 to a port that is beyond the physical ports we have in the system, which is an sv9100. When I go to 15-01, the extension is not showing. We have enough licenses and I've tried numerous other ports, but it will not show up in 15-01. Can anyone tell me why and what I need to do to get it to appear in WebPro? I was going to try selecting the extension in PCPro under Filter Options > IP phone list and uploading the data, but wasn't sure if that was going to work. Plus, I also wasn't sure what upload option to use and if it required a system reboot. Thank you.

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: IP Phone Not Showing under 15-01
Sarasota67 #634853 01/24/20 08:46 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,480
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,480
Did you actually connect the phone and it come up and work?

Re: IP Phone Not Showing under 15-01
Sarasota67 #634854 01/24/20 09:12 PM
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 360
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 360
Check the extension number in filter IP phone options. There is no upload, after that it should appear in 15-01

Re: IP Phone Not Showing under 15-01
oobie #634855 01/24/20 09:39 PM
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 8
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 8
I did connect the phone and it is programmed correctly (supposedly the port is programmed correctly too - I don't do that part but was emphatically told there is nothing wrong on that end), but it never came up working. It ends on DHCP server not found. For DHCP, I only have to enable it on the phone. I don't change any other settings. That is how all the other IP phones are programmed. In PCPro, it does appear in 15-01, but I need to upload this data for it to take effect, correct?

Re: IP Phone Not Showing under 15-01
Sarasota67 #634865 01/25/20 06:25 AM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,935
Member
*****
Online Content
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,935
If the phone cannot find the DHCP server you have something on your switch port or VLAN not correct. Simple way to test is plug it into a port where you know a phone is working.

Re: IP Phone Not Showing under 15-01
Sarasota67 #634885 01/27/20 03:21 PM
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 8
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 8
Thank you. I will try the phone in a known working port this afternoon and report back with my results.

Re: IP Phone Not Showing under 15-01
Sarasota67 #634931 01/29/20 05:30 PM
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 8
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 8
I plugged the phone in at another location and it worked, It was a port configuration issue.Took them twice to get it right, but eventually the phone began working, I appreciate the help from all!


Moderated by  DrPbx, ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
Colour Choice for X-16 gone...
by MooreTel - 10/24/20 01:49 AM
Are you an Asterisk Ace?
by Toner - 10/22/20 03:39 PM
SVMI Card settings backup & restore
by Hofman telekom - 10/21/20 01:46 PM
IPOffice remote voice mail access
by Brian A - 10/21/20 11:41 AM
Who's Online Now
26 members (nortelvoip, Meyery2k, Ruben, Curlycord, dude, jsb15, BobRobert, JBean3329, MooreTel, hitechcomm, metelcom, Skunky, phonemeister, dexman, DD782, hbiss, buttercool, EV607797, Yoda, justbill, brokeda, Coral Tech, barnito, Silversam, newtecky, Touch Tone Tommy), 132 guests, and 62 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,024
Posts637,632
Members49,367
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
bcousins, jeremylh, Peterbu, zlittell, z_cm
Newest Members
jsb15, C.t.c.73, Farquie, 4teltech, TRIM IT
49366 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 20
Ruben 15
hbiss 12
Daniel 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners